Saving Projects

Saving Projects

Estimated reading: 1 minute 1 views
  1. Save your project often. This will ensure that you don’t lose work.
  2. To save your project go to the File menu > Save.
  3. You may also click the Save icon in the toolbar to save your project.
  4. Pressing the key command (Control+S) will also save.

Note: The save icon will be disabled if all changes have been saved. Fig 10.4 (a)

image

Fig 10.4 (a): Saving Projects

  1. When first saving a project, you may enter a name, and choose where it saves.
  2. Additionally, when closing or opening another project a save prompt is displayed. Fig 10.4 (b)

image

Fig 10.4 (b): Saving Projects

To make a copy and set a new save location for projects go to File menu > Save As.

Leave a Comment

Share this Doc

Saving Projects

Or copy link

CONTENTS