Home / Docs / DesignCAD 2025 User Guide / Groups Blocks and Symbols / Delete Groups, Blocks, and Symbols

Delete Groups, Blocks, and Symbols

Delete Groups, Blocks, and Symbols

Estimated reading: 1 minute 18 views

Now when you choose to delete a symbol, image, or block from the Insert Manager, the result is not finalized until you click the Apply button.

The objects marked for deletion can be clearly identified by a red ‘X’ across the item. In the image below, two symbols have been marked for deletion, but not yet deleted from the drawing.

img

When any item is marked for deletion, selecting it in the top preview panel changes the ‘Delete’ button’s caption to ‘Cancel Deletion’. Clicking ‘Cancel Deletion’ will clear the deletion flag on that item. Clicking ‘Cancel’ at the

Leave a Comment

Share this Doc

Delete Groups, Blocks, and Symbols

Or copy link

CONTENTS